Recruit

First Name: : Faith
Hero's Name : Neil
Branch : Navy
Number of posts : 9
Anniversary : 21st Jan
Registration date : 2010-07-22

PostSubject: Complete Newbie!    Thu Jul 22, 2010 8:46 am

Ok so i did the introducing myself thing on the other page but i just wanted to say hello and try and explain a little who i am.

I am a Navy girlfriend and have been for over a year now, this is the first time i have ever came on a site like this and to be honest its out of curiosity. I live in England, my lad lives in Australia. So we're long distance to begin with, on top of that is his job. I have 3 years left of University and maybe one year work before i can move over. It's a big commitment but i love him so much. When hes home i get him on video calls and when hes away i get an email maybe once a week. Everyone i explain this to have said that i'm insane for being in this relationship but i'm not going to leave his side and he wont leave mine. I'm guessing that you guys can understand how i feel? I rely on his mum for any information on how hes doing, we have a good relationship, which is nice. He's been home for a while and i've had him on video call everyday, now hes gone away again its even harder then before. I have to wait until Christmas to see him and they will be the best couple of weeks! It's the first time i'm finding it tough.

So umm.. Hi Smile Laughing hehe! What about you guys? Any advice on the site newbie Very Happy study
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Complete Newbie!    Thu Jul 22, 2010 9:00 am